Staff Directory

Teachers

Click on teacher name for more information.

Ms. Montez - Math & Computers Teacher

Email Nora Montez

Room: 1

Subjects: Math & Computers

Contact Information: nmontez@cvusd.us -- (760) 399-5929 Ext: 5501

Bio:

Mr. Madruga - Social Studies Teacher

Email Michael Madruga

Room: 2

Subjects: American History and World History.

Contact Information: mike.madruga@cvusd.us -- (760) 399-5929 Ext: 5513

Bio:

Mr. Arriaga - English Teacher

Email Manuel Arriaga

Room: 3

Subjects: English 1, English 2, and ELD.

Contact Information: marriaga@cvusd.us -- (760) 399-5929 Ext: 5512

Bio:

Mrs. Flanagan - English Teacher

Email Rebecca Flanagan

Room: 5

Subjects: English 3 & English 4

Contact Information: rflanagan@cvusd.us -- (760) 399-5929 Ext: 5503

Bio:

Mr. Arias - Physical Education Teacher

Email Miguel Arias

Room: 4

Subjects: Physical Education

Contact Information: miguel.arias@cvusd.us -- (760) 399-5929 Ext: 5502

Bio:

Mr. Pedro - Math Teacher

Email Manuel Pedro

Room: 6

Subjects: Consumer Math, Math 1

Contact Information: manuel.pedro@cvusd.us -- (760) 399-5929 Ext: 5504

Bio:

Mr. Gallegos - Special Education Teacher

Email Jesus Gallegos

Room: 7

Subjects: Special Education

Contact Information: agallegos@cvusd.us -- (760) 399-5929 Ext: 5505

Bio:

Mr. L Cardenas - Social Studies Teacher

Email Luis Cardenas

Room: 8

Subjects: American Government, Economics, and World Geography.

Contact Information: luis.cardenas@cvusd.us -- (760) 399-5929 Ext: 5506

Bio:

Mrs. Rivera - Science Teacher

Email Marcie Rivera


Room: 9

Subjects: Earth Science & Life Science

Contact Information: mrivera@cvusd.us-- (760) 399-5929 Ext: 5507


Bio: Marcie Rivera has been an educator for over 29 years. Having earned a Bachelor of Science in Environmental Studies at UC Santa Barbara and a Master’s in Public Administration from Syracuse University she never intended to become a teacher. She believes she was blessed to have her destiny find her. It happened in the form of an article in the Desert Sun about the high rate of minority drop-outs. As an immigrant from Durango Mexico, who grew up in the rough neighborhoods of Los Angeles, her heart and conscience answered the call to become a teacher.

As an advocate for her students, she strives to ensure that they leave her care knowing that no matter what their life has been like, they always have a choice about how it turns out, and that education is the great equalizer.

Ms. Rivera is an outstanding educator who has received numerous awards and recognition for her work. She holds multiple teaching and also administrative credentials. Her teaching and administrative experience extends from elementary to the community college level. She truly loves her work and believes that she remains enthusiastic and energized because of her students. She is proud to have been a founding teacher of programs such as Advanced Placement, AVID, and career academies. She considers herself a “world traveler” and also enjoys spending time outdoors.

Her greatest accomplishment is to know that she has made a significant impact in the lives of students and colleagues.

Mr. Reed - Art Teacher

Email Stephen Reed

Room: 10

Subjects: Art I, Art II, Advance Art, & Ceramics

Contact Information: stephen.reed@cvusd.us -- (760) 399-5929 Ext: 5508

Bio

Staff

Click on staff member for more information.

Mrs. Delma Ortiz - School Secretary

Delma Ortiz

School Secretary
Phone: (760) 848-1268

Mrs. Herlinda Yañez - Attendance/Instructional Media Technician

Herlinda Yañez

Attendance/Instructional Media Technician
Phone: (760) 848-1268

Email Herlinda

Mr. Becerra - Custodian

Email Sergio Becerra

Custodian

Contact Information: sergio.becerra@cvusd.us -- (760) 399-5929

Bio:

Mrs. Padilla - Teacher's Aide

Email Arlene Padilla

Room: 7

Special Education Teacher Aide

Contact Information: apadilla@cvusd.us -- (760) 399-5929 Ext: 5505

Bio

Mrs. Macias - Parent Liaison

Email Abelina Macias

Room: Main Office

Parent Liaison

Contact Information: abelina.macias@cvusd.us -- (760) 399-5929 Ext: 1267

Bio:

Mr. Rodriguez - Campus Security

Email Frank Rodriguez

Room: Counseling Office

Campus Security

Contact Information: frank.rodriguez@cvusd.us -- (760) 399-5929 Ext: 1272

Bio: